About the Department

The Department of Chemistry is one of the esteemed departments in our college. The Department offers B.Sc. Prog. Physical Sciences course. University has approved B.Sc. (H) chemistry course and it will be introduced in the college from academic year 2017-18. The faculty of the department is very committed, competent and helping students achieve great heights in their life. Faculty members are involved in various activities at university level also such as paper setting and evaluation. The students are assessed at regular intervals through class tests, projects, and presentation and class interactions. The department has two lecture theatres and well equipped laboratories with required chemicals for conducting regular practical classes. These labs are also equipped with instruments like Spectrophotometer, Conductivity meters, pH meters, Flame Photometers, colorimeter, UV-visible spectrophotometer, Centrifuge Machines, Digital Balances etc. The Department has an academic society "RASAYANIKA" which organizes chemistry Seminar/Conferences/Workshops, festivals and visits to various industries, laboratories, institutes etc. These activities provide students a platform for interaction with the academicians and industrialists in the form of summer/innovation projects and educational trips. The department is keen in adapting new innovation techniques in learning. In all, the department tries to blend together core basics of chemistry with recent research to enhance the overall learning process. The department has recently completed an innovation project "use of TiO2 Nanoparticle for degradation of dyes in waste water to save the environment"

Career Options

After completion of Bachelor Degree with Chemistry, a large number of Higher Education avenues open up for the student such as:

  • M.Sc. Chemistry
  • M.Sc. Analytical Chemistry
  • M.Sc. Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • M.Sc. Physical & Materials Chemistry
  • M.Sc. Forensic Science
  • M.Sc. Biochemistry
  • M.Sc. Polymer Science
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Prof. Arkaja Goswami
  • Prof. Ashu Gupta
  • Dr. Sanjay Kumar
  • Dr. Reeta Sharma
  • Dr.Yukti Monga
  • Dr. Rakesh Pant
  • Dr. Radhika Gupta
  • Dr. Aditi Puri
  • Dr. Richa Tyagi
  • Dr. Ompal Singh Yadav 
  • Dr. Raghavender M
  • Dr. Kanika Solanki
  • Dr. Kavita Yadav
  • Dr. Ankit Mittal
  • Dr. Padma Dechan
  • Dr. Prem Lata Meena