About the Department

The Course B.Sc. Physical science provides an in-depth view of topics related to physics integrated with electronics, mathematics and chemistry. In order to cater to the queries meet the expectations of students. The department has well-equipped laboratories dedicated to Physics and Electronics based experiments. The Department runs a very active Physics society 'Fiz-iks' which organizes seminars on basic and applied sciences by eminent speakers. The society also organizes an annual Physics Fest "Quantum" which provides a platform for the students of various colleges to show their talents. The department is proud to have highly qualified, experienced and highly dedicated faculties. The main motive of the faculty members is to inculcate a sense of logical and scientific reasoning amongst their students.

  • Prof. Narendra Singh (on lien) M.Sc., Ph.D.
  • Prof. Vijay Kumar Sharma M.Sc., Ph.D.
  • Dr. Ravindra Kumar M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D
  • Dr. Monika Gupta M.Sc., Ph.D.
  • Dr. Komilla Suri M.Sc., Ph.D.
  • Dr. Niti Agrawal M.Sc., Ph.D.
  • Dr. Seema Dabas M.Sc, Ph.D
  • Dr. Sunny Aggarwal M.Sc, Ph.D
  • Dr. Pradeep Kumar Sharma M.Sc, M.Tech, Ph.D
  • Mr. Ravinder Kumar M.Sc
  • Mr. Raju Ram Meena, M.Sc
  • Dr. Monica Gambhir, M.Sc,  Ph.D
  • Dr. Anita Khokhar M.Sc,  Ph.D
  • Dr. Ajay Shankar Bangwal M.Sc,  Ph.D
  • Mr. Manraj Meena M.Sc
  • Mr. Sumit Bhati,  M.Sc